How To Tell a Great Story Master Class Reviews
I Recommend This Guideposts Academy Creative Writing Course

By Rebecca Parsons

October 17th, 2018

I recommend this Guideposts Academy Creative Writing Course to all my blogging friends. The self-paced creative storytelling course contains 12 video modules that will guide you in your creative writing journey. Guideposts editors share how to make your story compelling and entertaining. The accompanying 42 page workbook helps you flesh out your story with prompts and reminders of the top content from the videos. They make it easy to write with more thought and care.

Rating: 5 of 5


When I Started The Course..

By Lovely You Blog

October 17th, 2018

When I started the course, I intended on breaking the lessons up, doing a little here and a little there. But the videos were so interesting and as I started to see how the instruction could be applied to my writing, I couldn't stop!

Rating: 5 of 5


I Am Actually Surprised

By Harvest Lane Cottage

October 17th, 2018

I am actually surprised at the quality and depth of this course. I didn't learn this in my college English classes .... and I was an English major!

Rating: 5 of 5


Excellent Course for a Beginner Writer

By Claire Billings

September 23rd, 2018

I have bought several writing books and attended some writing classes.  This was a great class to cover the basics and provide tips from wonderful, experienced Guidepost editors.  The handout that covers the key points and room for writing was very helpful.  Each of the 12 modules is about 10 - 12 minutes, so it breaks down key topics such as "Where to Start Your Story,"  "What is the  Story's Conflict?", "Characterization," "Reliable Narrator" "Moving it Along with Scenes," "Moving it Along with Dialog," and "Where to End Your Story" into interesting, manageable sizes.  They gave tips that I had not seen in my books and to help prevent you from making common mistakes.  A very worthwhile investment for yourself!

Rating: 5 of 5 


A Pleasure to Learn with Guideposts Academy 

By Susan Jackson

September 17th, 2018

With a full heart and mind of excitement, I just completed How To Tell A Great Story. I am so excited about what I have learned. The Guideposts Editors did a fantastic job teaching this in such a way anyone can grasp. I love how their personalities shine through as they teach, It helped me feel as if I was there. The information is amazing and I feel well equipped to now write my story. I really love how you can re-watch the lessons as needed. I am excited about displaying my certificate on a resume as well. Well done Guideposts Academy.

Rating: 5 of 5


Valuable Information for a New Writer

By Julie Grace

September 14th, 2018

The lessons really got to the bones of good writing. They were the right length to be able to be completed even for someone on a tight schedule.  What was covered in the lessons was the most valuable information for me as a fairly new writer. It opened my eyes to my own mistakes.  

The skills I learned in this course, give me the basics to build on and I would highly recommend it to a new writer or seasoned writer that maybe needs a refresher course.

The course was uplifting and would give hope to any inspiring writer.  Very well done.
I will definitely watch for future courses.

Rating: 5 of 5


Well Done!

By Judy Davis

August 24th, 2018

How To Tell A Great Story was very informative. The editors did an excellent job teaching the main points of creative writing. I printed out the workbook, worked on a lesson each day, and completed the course in short time. I felt like I had been to a Writer's Conference. I look forward to writing and sharing my own story. Thank you Guideposts editors!

Rating: 5 of 5


A fresh reminder of the importance of the skills of writing

By Teresa Smith

August 14th, 2018

Thank you for the information provided through the class. I found it very informative and even reminding me of a few important details I have learned through the writing guild I am a part of. Writing should provoke the emotion and uplift and inspire the reader providing a take away value for the reader. I also enjoy the stories provided through Guidepost. May have to revisit this course again as a refresher again in the future.

Rating: 5 of 5


Just Wow!!

By Curtis Gay

July 31st, 2018

What a great little course. There were so many helpful comments and suggestions I found myself rewinding and repeating. This is an extremely valuable course. thank you!

Rating: 5 of 5


The title lives up to its name!

By Sharon Shepard

July 29th, 2018

I appreciate the way the lessons were delivered by  those who have grown through years of experience, but also from the heart.

So much to learn and yet, this course wet my appetite and has spurred me on!

Rating: 5 of 5


Best writing course I've taken yet!

By Lena Wright

July 16th, 2018

As a writer you will make many investments to further your career. One of the hardest ones I've had to make in my own career is workshops. The main question I always ask is will the return on investment be worth the money I am about to spend? I can tell you I have spent hundreds of dollars on writing courses and none of them have come close to this one. The editors at Guidepost really provide a wealth of knowledge and do an amazing job at explaining it in a way that's easy to understand and apply. I can't wait to go back and use the what I've learned through this course to rewrite my own work.

Rating: 5 of 5


Guideposts Academy 5 Stars

By Patricia Parish 

July 8th, 2018

This course an incredible opportunity for me. No university could have done better. So much for so little money. I thank you all so very much. Will be sending something to you all regularly even if all I get is rejections! So grateful for the helpful information, I am tearing up as I write this. Patricia (Pat) Parish, Blessings to the teachers and all your personnel.

Rating: 5 of 5


Excellent Course!

By Jarita Davis

July 3rd, 2018

Thank you for sharing your expertise, guidance, and taking time to make this course available. It was an exceptional and enjoyable course to take and nurture. I'm planning to review it again, and again...

Again, many thanks for this wonderful course of "How To Tell A Story." I'm looking forward to give something to the universe.
Jarita Davis

Rating: 5 of 5


How To Tell A Great Story- Review

By Gregg Moser

June 24th, 2018

Enjoyed your course - had to refer back to notes and text several times - overall learned about writing craft - thanks.

Rating: 5 of 5


The title fits the course!  With the direction included in the course a much more interesting story can be told.
By Terry Stafford

June 17th, 2018

Each of the instructors in this course were both knowledgeable and well meaning and seemed happy to be helping other writers become 'just a little more' than they were before entering the course. I went quickly through it looking for the catch, but saw that there was none. I now intend to go back and pour over the course to glean all I  possibly can from a well put quick course for any writer. Thank you so much for your time and efforts. I for one am thankful for you and your efforts.

Rating: 5 of 5


Excellent Course

By Heather Popish

June 12th, 2018

I was given this online class as a birthday present. I have gone through all of it once, and learned a lot of really helpful information I can’t wait to put to use in my writing. I liked how I was able to print out the handbook to take notes in, that I could go at my own pace, and that I can go back and watch the videos as many times as I want.

Rating: 5 of 5


Wonderful!

By Theresa Hanus

June 11th, 2018

I enjoyed your course so much. Thank you. I now feel I have the tools and motivation to get going.
You gave us structure so we can break down the components of the story, and can figure out much better now, how to
put them together!

Rating: 5 of 5


Priceless!

By Cathy Hoheisel

June 10th, 2018

I am forever grateful to the Guideposts editors who presented this course in such a way to help make writing great stories an achievable goal for me. The real-life people on the videos made this course come alive for me. I will be watching the course videos repeatedly not only because of the valuable information but also because of the positive energy I receive from them. This course is Priceless. I only wish I would have taken this before, and not after I submitted my Writers Workshop story. I will keep writing though! Thank You for offering this amazing course, and at such an affordable price.
Feeling oh so Grateful

Rating: 5 of 5


Good
By Thomas Wallace

June 9th,2018

I found the lessons to be very helpful. The only comment I would make is that the last lesson seemed to lack detail. I still have questions about how to submit an article.

Rating: 4 of 5


Great title.

By Rosalyn Morgan

June 8th, 2018

Excellent class.  I learned so much on how to write a great story.  thank you.

Rating: 5 of 5


Great Information!

By Kathy Klopp

June 6th, 2018

As a fairly new writer, this course was just what I needed. I really liked the fact that each video took less than 20 minutes to view and take the test. I was able to work it in as time allowed with my travel schedule. I am now equipped and ready to get my story together to submit to the Guidepost contest!

Rating: 5 of 5


How To Tell A Great Story

By Susan Bravard

June 5th, 2018

So much quality information was packed into this course! It was very well-organized and presented; it was certainly well-worth the price. They set the standards high! I had no idea I had so much to learn.

Rating: 5 of 5


Perfect

By Christine Golladay

June 5th, 2018

Great reminders as well as new aha moments

Rating: 5 of 5


Good Title

By Kathy Ann McDermott

June 1st, 2018

Excellent.  Thank you!  Wonderful presentation.

Rating: 5 of 5


Catches Interest

By Joyce Stone

June 1st, 2018

This course is outstanding.  Concise, informative, and very well done.

Rating: 5 of 5


Just What It's About

By Charlotte Thwing

May 28th, 2018

Very helpful! Gives all the nuts and bolts of writing a good story. The examples from various stories to describe a feature , like characterization, were most helpful.  The videos and the back and forth between different writers made it interesting and good to get different perspectives, male and female, different styles, etc. The quizzes after each chapter helped me see if I really got it and sometimes the outcomes surprised me. Having the structure of the presentations helped model the importance of logic and structure.

Rating: 5 of 5


Course For Writers

By Jacqueline Eberle

May 23rd, 2018

As someone who has subscribed to Angels on Earth and Guideposts for several years, it was good to listen to the perspectives of editors and writers I have been familiar with.  It was presented in a concise manner that made it easier for people with no writing experience to understand.  Very well done by everyone involved.

Rating: 5 of 5


Little Steps Towards New Challenges

By Denice Baldetti

May 18th, 2018

I stumbled upon this course after a friend loaned me an issue of Guideposts magazine.  I am so glad I did. I truly feel there is a reason for receiving that copy . . . thus, STEP ONE for me was quickly subscribing to the magazine!

This Guideposts Academy was a wonderful learning experience, and also very affordable.  I loved the short modules, and how each module specifically focused on one topic.  The quizzes were motivational to ensure that learning "sinks in."  I very much appreciated that each video instructor is actually an editor at Guideposts.  What a perfect way to learn exactly what types of stories and formats Guideposts is looking for - from the editors themselves!  The presentations were informative, engaging, and well-prepared.  For me, STEP TWO has been a breath of writing motivation.

STEP THREE is now underway as I begin crafting a couple of pieces to submit to Guideposts magazine.  Before me a carrot has been dangled, a contest has been offered and I have happily accepted it with the spirit of a challenge!

Thank you to everyone at Guideposts for the work involved to put together a wonderful writing academy experience!  

Denice B.  

Rating: 5 of 5


Tells it all concisely

By Pat Rapier

May 16th, 2018

I enjoyed each Lesson as they built on each other and included several points of view,  It was easy to understand and encouraging.

Rating: 5 of 5


The entire course

By Hlutywayo Rodney Phiri

May 7th, 2018

An excellent course. Got value for money. Recommend it to anyone wishing to learn how to write stories.

Rating: 5 of 5


An excellent overview!

By Mike McCrary

May 2nd, 2018

I really think I get the idea for writing a quality piece for Guideposts and coupled with B. J. Taylor's helpful course on the same subject, I feel like I can get to work on a submission for the coming contest. Thank you Guideposts Academy!

Rating: 5 of 5


Quick Course that is Very Helpful

By Barbara Litchfield

April 30th, 2018

Thus course is excellent!  The short recorded sessions with Edward, Rick, Colleen, Jim, and Amy, were full of helpful information for writers in any genre.  The workbook download helped me with note taking and reinforced the learning.  I also am grateful that I can retake the course whenever I need a refresher.  It is definitely worth $24.99.

Rating: 5 of 5


Incredible Insights by Inspiring Instructors

By Melanie Glickman

April 30th, 2018

The insights shared by the fantastic team of Guideposts instructors provided me with specific guidance about how to write impactful first-person stories from the heart. The instructors offered space to allow for personal leeway as well, thereby creating the ideal mix of publishing wisdom and individual contributions.

It's been a blessing to participate in this course, and I'm grateful to the Guideposts team for preparing the content so thoroughly and delivering the messages so powerfully.

And now, I'm off to write, write, and write some more!

Rating: 5 of 5


Excellent Course

By Karen Malena

April 29th, 2018

In all my years of belonging to writer's groups, I never learned as much as this course taught. Each module was easy to follow and loaded with suggestions and ideas to better writing. Great workbook, awesome dialogue, good tests that made me think. I highly recommend this to anyone in groups, or alone who would love to learn more about the craft, better themselves, and truly get started on a rewarding journey of writing.

Rating: 5 of 5


Excellent

By Connie Dominguez

April 27th, 2018

The title and text represent the lessons in the course, thereby "showing", even though  you were "telling".  

I appreciated the logical, step-by-step instruction, building from the basics through to submitting a story for publication, as well as the kind encouragement of the editors who spoke.

It would be helpful to have transcripts of the videos.  The workbook has most of the salient points, but some gems - "...to pose questions to the reader they may never have pondered..." required many mouse clicks to transcribe.

Thank you again.
Connie McDuffee Dominguez

Rating: 5 of 5


Course Review for How To Tell A Great Story

By Debbie Polk

April 26th, 2018

How to tell a great story course was excellent for the novice writer.
Not only did I learn from this course I also appreciated all the examples you gave that continue to help while I'm using the Unities in engaging the reader.

Thank-you Edward, Rick, Amy, Colleen,  and Jim.  

Now it's time to sit in that chair to write.

Rating: 5 of 5


It fit perfectly!

By Cindy King

April 18th, 2018

I felt it was succinct and right on point. I am glad I got the opportunity to take this course!

Rating: 5 of 5


How to Tell a Great Story

By Margaret Livingston

April 13th, 2018

The lessons were quite informative.  I learned several important concepts, ideas, and enjoyed the basic structure and terminology.  The videos flowed nicely into the quiz, and I liked the idea of being able to retake a test since I hate to see a big red X on my screen!  I am very happy that I found this on Guideposts' website and I feel a bit more confident in starting my story which I will be sending in soon.  Thank you for caring about your readers and providing such great insights to proper writing skills and storytelling.

Rating: 5 of 5


This Course was Very Informative, Entertaining & Challenging to this Beginning Writer!

By Debra Trinchini

April 13th, 2018

Thank you folks for going through what you did for this course; I know it was work for you but also "fun" too.  Wish schools would teach it!  Guess what?  It is not only helping me with writing, but helping with speaking too!...clear, succinct words to "show" a picture on my side of any dialogue!...more fun to speak now too.  Love Guideposts - for many years now!

Rating: 5 of 5


A Great Course writing and reading

by Sa'Che Jacks

April 6th, 2018

Highly recommended!  This course was great for writing as well as identifying a great story.  Thank you, Guidepost.

Rating: 5 of 5


Excellent

by Debra Lippi

April 6th, 2018

Excellent course. Very enjoyable and looking forward to writing and submitting my work.
Thank you.

Rating: 5 of 5


Extremely Helpful!

by Robyn Edwards

April 5th, 2018

This course was extremely helpful! Each lesson was succinct and easy to follow. It provided exactly the information I need to start writing and submitting my stories.  I highly recommend this course to anyone who has ever wanted to write for publication.

Rating: 5 of 5


How To Tell A Great Story Completed

By Sherry Jackman

April 2nd, 2018

I am very pleased with your course. As a college graduate who has taken several writing courses, two of which included research papers, I was delighted to see how much good concise meat was in your material. I can highly recommend it to others and am glad I found it in time to prepare a story for the writers workshop contest I read about in the current issue of Guidepost. Thank you for developing such a comprehensive course that, while being short in duration of time needed to complete the course, contained such wealth of quality material.

I have already noticed an improvement in my personal emails. Even though I had excellent writing and editing skills from various jobs and secretarial positions in professional organizations, I had allowed my personal emails to become sloppy, rambling tomes that forgot the time constraints of my readers, even though I know most of them personally.

Thank you so much for this class. I look forward to developing the necessary skills to write for your magazines. I have many stories of how God has moved in my life of 73 1/2 years and look forward to sharing them with your readers.

Rating: 5 of 5


The title is exactly what the class is about. I like the title. It is specific and simple.

By Joan Hoover

April 1st, 2018

I loved these teachings!  
I believe this class gave me all the nuts and bolts to put together a very readable story!
Thank you for helping me not to feel so intimidated about writing! :)

Rating: 5 of 5


Great

By Ellen Kimbriel

March 29th, 2018

A lot of useful information was given. The tips were clear and concise. I would like to know what size font and what spacing should be used when submitting a story.

Rating: 5 of 5


Guideposts Academy

By Lu Ross

March 20th, 2018

I have attended writing workshops, webinars, and conferences for years. I must tell you, I have gained more from this webinar than I have from the total of those other methods to learn about writing. Thank you for being straightforward, yet thorough, in your presentation. You are giving the nuts and bolts without fluff, which I really appreciate.

Thank you again!

Lu Fiskin-Ross

Rating: 5 of 5


Wonderful Course

By Jennifer Balding

March 13, 2018

I really learned a lot from this course. I always thought you had to have a large amount of flowery and complicated sentences to be a great writer. The presenters provided very useful information and were encouraging too. Well worth more than the actual cost of the course.

Rating: 5 of 5


A Great Overview of Writing Basics

By Karen Baase

March 13, 2018

I really enjoyed and learned from the GP training. It's given me an additional incentive to "get to work" and apply the basic guidelines all the instructors covered relating to good writing. Thank you so much!


Rating: 5 of 5


How To Tell A Great Story (Basics For Story Writing)

By Rudy Hoggard

March 5th, 2018

I loved the course.  More meat than I have mouth to chew.  I will have to recap the lessons, continually to get the insights into my brain down to my left-handed pen.
I appreciate the way the workshop was Internet friendly.  You could pause, take notes, repeat, and listen again.  
I hope in the near future, I can submit an article to Guideposts about what God has done in my life after losing my 27-year-old son. - Rudy g. Hoggard

Rating: 5 of 5

The Essential Writing Course certainly lived up to its title!

By Sharon Fulham

February 28th, 2018

This course was a smorgasbord of rich information.  It targeted some weaknesses I need to build on, and strengths I already have as a writer.  In Chapter 4 I learned  that a story can be concluded with a partially resolved conflict. What a relief that was!  All stories do not have to have a perfect ending. I am working on a story to submit and now know how it should end.  I have also struggled with how much dialogue is needed. Edward recommended 2-4 sentences,  and to keep dialogue crisp, direct and without long paragraphs. This helped me tremendously! I took this course to become a better writer and  have definitely "gleaned" from the 12 videos modules and the quizzes which followed.  I will refer to these lessons again and again. Thank you Edward, Jim, Colleen, Amy and Rick for your excellent presentations! You have made  my writing experience far richer than I ever could have imagined.

Rating: 5 of 5


Guidepost Answers to Queries

By Cherel MIchelle WhiteHawk

February 26th, 2018

A gracious thank you, from one writer who has written for years, yet continually afraid to submit anything. However, I decided to begin submitting my writing, but wondered, just how to write in a format Guidepost, accepted.  

Okay, I have subscribed to many of your publications, being dyslexic it sometimes is hard to comprehend, to answer to the 5W's. Yes, I have studied writing, but your criteria is different from my writing style. Yes, the timing proved perfect for me and answered numerous questions.

Cherel Michelle RedSun WhiteHawk
Michelle.EagleHawk@bresnan.net

Rating: 5 of 5


How To Tell A Great Story

By Teresa Maxwell

February 26th, 2018

Excellent Course!

Rating: 5 of 5


Refresher for All Writers

By Laura Hughes

February 19th, 2018

Even though I have a bachelor's degree in English literature and have self-published two books, I can always learn more as a writer. The tips were practical advice and a lot of information that I did not always give much thought to in my works as a writer. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve his/her writing skills and especially for those who want to have one of their stories published in Guideposts.

Rating: 5 of 5


Great Course

By Chaundra Saenz
February 8th, 2018


This was a wonderful and extremely helpful course. I primarily write fiction, but wanted to get into creative non-fiction. The information I learned will help in both areas. Thanks for making this affordable and easy to follow.

Rating: 5 of 5


A tool box for All writers

By Melissa Gould

January 31st, 2018

I've taken numerous writer's workshops in person, and online, and I must say this has been the most helpful and concise!
The information is presented by engaging speakers -  familiar to me, from all my years of reading Guideposts.
I especially liked the format of lecture followed by quizzes.
I am so excited to shape up my stories by using my new tools.

Rating: 5 of 5


How To Tell A Great Story  ......A Great Title!

By Maria Iacuele

January 23rd, 2018

I am super grateful that I just happened to discover this on line. And, interestingly, today I got my Guidepost in the mail and just happened to read about this course which I just happened to finish today!  I call that a God Wink as SQuire Rushnell and Louise Duart would say. I've been led to all of this and am hoping to begin my writing again.  I wrote screenplays for years and was a runner up several times but, that was it. Now...I'm trusting God more than ever before and hoping HE may use my words to help others. We shall see. Anyway, this was a fantastic course and I will continue to listen to it over and over.
I give this course a Five Star for sure. It was wonderful. Thank you to Guidepost for this!

Rating: 5 of 5


How To Tell A Great Story


By Barbra Sonnen Hernandez

January 17th, 2018

Just completed my course and it was wonderful! The Editors involved spoke my language, "simple". I look forward to submitting a story to Guideposts and see what happens.....
Heading out now to buy a frame for my certificate. Thank you Guideposts.

Rating: 5 of 5

The Essential Writing Course

By Jennifer Clark Vihel

January 11th, 2018

I just completed Lesson 4. And I just want to say to you all—Edward, Jim, Colleen, Amy, and Rick—that you’ve hit a home run with this course! I have been traveling, am exhausted, and have been dragging my heels on the rewrite of my “Paws” dog story. And honestly, I was resistant to one more thing to do before tackling the needed changes revealed in San Fran. But today, I began The Essential Writing Course From the Editors of Guideposts and I am only stopping at Lesson 4 because I have to come up with supper for my family! I fully intend to return tonight and finish the rest. This is a great course.

Maybe I’m a slow learner—must be, because I’ve had great insight offered in the past—but this course makes the effort all come together so beautifully. As a former teacher, I appreciated the set-up you have adopted. The videos are great, informative and entertaining. The study guide re-enforces what is taught and allows room for speculation notes on how to better own current story. And the test after each chapter holds us accountable, but gives the writer the opportunity to re-learn, if needed. It a good package. I’d recommend it to any writer.

So, instead of moaning my way through, I find myself wanting to give all of you a high-five from one of your impressed writers. Please share with the rest of the staff, if you so choose.

Well done.

Rating: 5 of 5


An excellent, down-to-earth online course

By George Tabbert

January 8th, 2018

I enjoyed the course.   My undergraduate English coursework consisted of only two composition classes plus what seemed like lots of literature appreciation classes (my majors were biology and psychology).  What you all talked about was mostly new to me.   Your course was interesting and will prove helpful in the future.  I like to write histories and interpretive guides and such and like to end each piece with a story -- of what might be in the future.  
You all have excellent teaching skills. And yes, I appreciated your bluntness as well as your encouraging words to students taking part in this online course.

Rating: 5 of 5


The Formula I've Been Looking For!

By Sue Rice

January 7th, 2018

Thank you for this helpful program.  I was a business major in college, and was not asked to come up with stories for readers.  Now that I am retired, I find I enjoy writing.  I belong to 2 writers' groups and gain tidbits here and there regarding what makes a story successful.  This course was exactly what I have been looking for to gain insight and a "formula" for storytelling.  Thank you to the people who so clearly articulated what I need to do to write a story that will engage the reader.    You published one of my stories, but not without a great deal of editing.  I recently submitted a second story, and wish I had waited until I completed this course.

Rating: 5 of 5


Not Flakes, But Golden Nuggets of Writing Wisdom

By Jeanette Levellie

January 4th, 2018

When I signed up for this course, I imagined I would glean a few gold flakes of writing advice to help me craft better stories. After all, I'd been a published writer for over thirty-five years.

I was so wrong.

What I found instead of flakes were substantial nuggets--from engaging the reader to making dialogue crisp to avoiding rabbit holes--this course is a gold mine of writing wisdom. Thank you for offering it--I will recommend it to my writing friends, both novices and seasoned writers.

Rating: 5 of 5


Good solid advice from people who know what they are talking about

By Crystal Eberle

January 2nd, 2018

I finished the course today and realized that most of what I heard was well needed review.  I appreciated the concise chapters and the practical suggestions.  I finished it feeling ready to write again, so here I go!  

I appreciated that the presenters were not just actors, but the actual editorial staff of Guideposts.  This made me really listen up.

Rating: 4 of 5


I thought the Title was appropriate as I never looked at my writings as stories, but they are!

By Patricia Long

December 31st, 2017

The fact that it was audio and visual helped engage me.  I watched each video, took each test, then stopped for a few days.  Then, I watched each again, not thinking of the tests, just learning.  

I share one part that is still perplexing - the cover letter, "3 paragraphs of stating concisely the story".  Was this to be submitted with each story, or is this the submission?

Finally, I only listened (did not watch) to each video (starting at 12 and going backwards to 'change it up') and typed my notes while listening.  For me this was the greatest culmination of how I learned.  

The cost was so affordable, it was appreciated!

The content was really great. Even though I have been writing 'musings' and poems for years, I can see clearly changes need made!

The fact that you had different 'speakers' kept my attention. You shared what to do, what not to do and How to do it!  It all came together wonderfully.  For me, even going backwards and starting with #12 caused me to learn more from a different perspective and point of time in the writing.

Thank you!  I pray I may be able to rewrite many of my life's stories and encourage and uplift others.

Rating: 5 of 5


GREAT!

By Dianne McCleery

December 8th, 2017

GREAT course on how to tell a story, no matter what genre or fiction or non-fiction. The printed material plus the videos solidify the information. The best $24.99 investment you could make! Dianne McCleery

Rating: 5 of 5


How To Tell A Great Story

By Laurel Thomas

December 7th, 2017

What a bargain this class is! The information is clear and helpful for anyone who wants to relate stories in a way that engage and impact the reader.  Skilled presenters and essential information! Thanks, Guideposts.

Rating: 5 of 5


How To Tell A Great Story

By Iris Alderson

December 1st, 2017

Thank you so much for this short course. It was the best ever. I have learned so much.  Once again thank you for offering it and God Bless.

Rating: 5 of 5


How To Tell A Great Story

By Barbara Schmidt

November 26th, 2017

I found this course by accident.  I have subscribed to several Guidepost booklets over several years.  When this course became available on line I immediately paid my fees and thought okay, here is my first step in learning how to write a book.  I not only learned the basics, but so much more.  It was an excellent learning tool for me.  At some point I will be writing my autobiography and hopefully do a self publishing situation so I can give all of my relatives and immediate family members a copy of my book.  These are the people who have been very instrumental in helping me in life and being able to happily say that I will be celebrating my 65th birthday in April 2018!!!!

Rating: 5 of 5


Learned so much!

By Shari Riggs

November 23rd, 2017

This course was concise, understandable and easy to listen to.  Having the quiz follow each chapter helped cement what I had learned.  Of great importance to me is it's user-friendly.  You've made me excited to get my stories written!!

Rating: 5 of 5


I Recommend This Guideposts Academy Creative Writing Course

By Rebecca Parsons

October 17th, 2018

I recommend this Guideposts Academy Creative Writing Course to all my blogging friends. The self-paced creative storytelling course contains 12 video modules that will guide you in your creative writing journey. Guideposts editors share how to make your story compelling and entertaining. The accompanying 42 page workbook helps you flesh out your story with prompts and reminders of the top content from the videos. They make it easy to write with more thought and care.

Rating: 5 of 5